Strictly Forbidden

Hey Readers

Have just spent another Saturday night glued to the box watching Strictly Come Dancing which some of you will know is one of my favourite shows. It’s a woman thing. Its the idea of getting all made up and twirled round the ballroom by a good looking athletic partner. I mean come on what girl wouldn’t love that. So in honour of my favourite comfort TV show I’ve written  this tongue in check poem entitled Strictly Forbidden. I hope you enjoy the read. 

Strictly Forbidden

I can dance with my sequins on
I can dance from dusk till dawn
I can dance on Saturday nights
I can dance in my sparkly tights
I can dance like a ballroom queen
I can dance Latin but just in my dreams
waltzing or tango takes this girl to heaven
though there are those who say
that it’s strictly forbidden

@ Gayle Smith 2016

2 thoughts on “Strictly Forbidden

Leave a Reply

