Inspired

Hey everyone A poem on being a tourist and how places can inspire you. I have called the poem Inspired I hope you enjoy the read.

Inspired

On visiting other places
I never cease to be amazed
at the little things
like how on a trip to Donegal
I discovered Bundoran has
the best beach on earth
with it’s clean white sands
looking out to the sea
Donegal inspired me
It felt like home
even though I’m Glasgow born and bred
I loved the peace and the wide open spaces
this is a place to get lost in dreams
I must return again
to Ballyshannon
go to Bundoran
walk on the beach
see paradise on earth
know the meaning of contentment
be alone with my thoughts
in a land of true majesty
enchanted by the power
of nature at its best

@ Gayle Smith 2015

Leave a Reply

