Tempting The Tastebuds

Hey everyone With so many of us putting off the diet until the better weather we know it will soon be time to start whether we want to or not. Well it will if we want to drop a dress size or get a gorgeous bikini body in time for the summer holidays. This short poem explain the difficulties we will face during our trials and challenges I’ve called it Tempting The Tastebuds. I hope you enjoy the read.

Tempting The Tastebuds

Walking past a baker’s shop
I can almost taste the smells
of strawberry tarts, custard creams
and caramel cake as well
my tastebuds say I must go in
my purse is running riot
It really isn’t fair
when your about to start a diet

@ Gayle Smith 2014

Leave a Reply

